I don't know why this is on my mind, but I'm bored enough to record it. Maybe just so I can get it off my mind and onto a page. Mmmeh.
Things I think are stupid:
Paintball
Frisbee Golf (or "Frolf" if you're one of those pretentious dick types)
Paintball is just stupid. There's not much more to say than that. I don't know many other activities in which people spend so much money simply so they can experience pain and mess.
And frisbee golf? It's a bastardization of an actually FUN sport (ultimate frisbee) to appeal to a lazier clientele, by incorporating elements of the LEAST INTERESTING GAME KNOWN TO MAN.
Frisbees are meant for two purposes: Ultimate and beaning your dog in the head because he's too stupid to know how to catch.
Out.
New Blog
16 years ago

1 comment:
1. more often than not it's called disc golf, not frisbee golf. and it's really not even remotely based on ultimate save the fact that it also makes use of a flying disc, though the shapes of said discs are distinctly different than those of ultimate. comparing it to ultimate is kind of like comparing soccer to golf. everybody has a preference, and you're all wrong.
2. f paintball. not a fan.
Post a Comment