Monday, August 25, 2008

Another (much more tongue-in-cheek) Idea!

Here's my devious plan to be implemented in 15-25 years.

I want to earn my PhD. There it is. In what field? I have a couple avenues in mind, which is a list that will definitely be narrowed down and then specified within the next year or so. I may not be following my undergrad major, but plenty of folks don't.

Once this has been accomplished, I have every intention of enrolling in a 100-level undergraduate class at whatever University makes the most sense (perhaps the one where I work. . . oh, did I tip my hand a bit there?)

Here's the kicker, I'm going to make sure I take a class in which the professor only has his or her Master's Degree, and I will insist that he or she call me Dr. Thompson.

It will be great!
Actually, it'll be petty, stupid, and mean. That's why I'd only do it if I already had a friendly and positive relationship with the faculty member in question and they were cool with it. If they have the same sense of humor as I do, they'd find it entirely tolerable and a little funny, at very worst.

Out.

1 comment:

Student On the Rebound said...

Wow youve updated quite a bit in the time I have been unable to access the outside world through Internets. ;-)

Miss ya.